Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year?

Well it’s been a busy week for me and I assume it has been for you as well. There are a load of half written posts in my drafts folder, none of which I really want to post as they currently stand, mainly concerning the PhD malarkey but there was one about how much I hate Christmas.

Hate might be too strong a word, because most of the holidays have been perfectly pleasant, but oh the joys of family. I love my family very much, with the exception of one person who predictably caused a fuss and additional stress for everyone else, but I do so hate being an adult child of parents going through a non-amicable divorce. Anyway, I’m saving that discussion for another day when it’s less raw.

What I wanted to say was that I very much hope the holiday period hasn’t been too unpleasant for you and that the new year will bring better things than the last.

Here’s a pretty picture of a sunset from outside my house the other week:

Image

