Hello and Welcome!

Hello and Welcome, Visitors from the Land of Awkward! Make yourself comfortable. Pull up a chair and have a cup of tea/caffeinated beverage of choice. This is my tiny little corner of the internet where I blog about PhD-ness, feminism, mild mental health things and general life grumbles.

I moved house on Friday, and finished unpacking on Monday. Yesterday I went to a Med Comms careers networking event. Today, in a little bit, I will write a bit more of my next  thesis chapter – I have a plan and everything!

Moving house was interesting this time because I moved 200 miles from Cottonopolis where I have lived the last three years, back home to the Big Smoke aka London. I grew up here and I have moved back to the family home, having been away for SEVEN YEARS. To say that there were FEELINGS would be a bit of an understatement. However, I did the helpful things – letting myself cry about it – reaching out to my best friend – doing a small social thing – and am generally trying to remind myself that it is okay to feel this way, as well as reminding myself that feeling this way doesn’t have to stop me doing the things I want to do.

Elodie’s Low Mood post was truly a gift at an opportune moment.

As such, I am now going to go do the necessary things, rather than loose another hour to the internet. I just wanted to say “hi” and let you know where I’m at. Much love, Nessie

