Handing in my PhD Thesis

Well folks, it’s done. I’ve handed in my PhD thesis! I have a few weeks to wait until I find out when my viva voce exam is but I guess it will be around April some time. I don’t even know how I feel right now. Relieved, happy, disbelieving, proud, and some other things. I want to dance and can’t stop grinning but I also want to cry. And sleep for a week.

I’ve got some nice things lined up for the next two weeks and then we’ll see where it’s at.

I also want to say thank you to you, my readers, and especially to Keelie, Elodie Glass and Kasey. You’ll not see them but you’re in my Acknowledgements because I couldn’t have done it without this blog and all your support and encouragement. So thank you.

I don’t know how much I’ll be posting for the next few weeks as I don’t know how it’s going to shake out. I need to take some tine to recuperate and see friends and then I have to start thinking about my immediate future. I guess I will have things to say about job hunting and prepping for my viva but who really knows?

Take care my dears

2 thoughts on “Handing in my PhD Thesis

  1. Oh my goodness!

    I’ve been wordpress-ing less lately because ALL OF THE THINGS, but I’m so sorry I missed this! Congratulations, thank you so much for acknowledgement, and I hope you are having amazing decompression time.

Comments are closed.